Skip to content


Taking advantage of the many opportunities at the Chamber is beneficial to your business. Being active on a committee affords you the opportunity to meet new contacts and help both the Chamber and Community as well. Why not consider joining a committee today? Contact the Committee Chairperson or the Chamber Office at 860 388-3266.

Community Event Committees

Annual Meeting
In November 2024, the Annual Meeting is held to commemorate the year and to approve the Board of Directors slate for the following year. Annual Awards: Business of the Year, Community Impact Award and Volunteer of the Year are presented.

Arts & Crafts Committee
60th Anniversary of this highly anticipated Community Event –Oct 5 & Oct 6, 2024. Committee members assist with planning and execution of this annual 2-Day Event that boasts 150+ artisans & crafters exhibiting on the Old Saybrook Town Green.

March 2, 2024 marks the 27th Annual Outdoor Winter Community Event.
Committee assists in recruiting, marketing and execution of this event – 20+ years strong. 25 chili chefs – tasters purchase ballots and vote for their favorite chili. Proceeds benefit the Chamber’s Scholarship Fund.
Committee meets monthly
Chair:  Tony Marino

Golf Tournament
12th Annual Golf Tournament at Fox Hopyard in June 10, 2024. This is an annual event and we hope you'll join us!
Committee meets monthly
Co-Chair: Michael Perry, Amatech
Co-Chair: Daniel King, Law Office of Lahan & King

Member Services Committees

Ambassador Team
Ambassadors serve as public relations support for the Chamber of Commerce. They assist the Chamber’s recruitment and retention efforts through personal interaction and involvement; help to host Chamber events; visit new and existing members and ascertain feedback. The team helps to develop member services relevant to the Chamber mission and member needs.
Ambassadors meet the 2nd Tuesday of the month – 8:30am – Chamber Office

Women In Business Committee
A collaborative initiative for women in business - providing luncheon and evening programs educating women in leadership, development, mentoring and networking.
Co-Chairs: Anne Garland, Anne Garland Enterprises LLC
Lisa Lelas, Old Saybrook Neighbors Magazine

Gina Johnson,

Committee develops the scholarship application, screens applicants and selects the winners of the Annual C. Wilfred Hunter Memorial Scholarship.
Committee meets as necessary late winter – early spring